Nova House Residential Care Home

Nova House Residential Care Home

Nova House Activity Calendar 2019

15 February 2017

A Schedule of our forthcoming events at Nova House for 2019:

 

Monday 1st April – Church Service 14:30 – 15:30 – Our monthly, multi-denominational, Church service, to be held in-house in the lounge. Everyone welcome.

Thursday 4th April – Coryn Roberts – 13:45 – 15:00 – Sing-a-long with Coryn Roberts

Friday 5th April – Yoga – 13:45 – 14:45 – Yoga with Nicole

Tuesday 9th April – 14:00 – 15:00 – Seaford Reminiscent Singers will be here for a good old-fashioned entertaining, song and dance afternoon.

Wednesday 10th April – YMCA 15:15 – 16:15 – Afternoon games and exercises with Matt.

Thursday 11th April – Pet Pals 14:00 – 15:00 – Will be bringing a small host of cuddly creatures and animals into the home for everyone’s delight.

Friday 12th April – Blue Door Nursery 14:30 – 15:30 – Visit from the nursery’s children.

Tuesday 16th April – Holy Communion 14:30 – 15:30 – We will be having a Communion service, to be held in-house in the lounge. Everyone welcome.

Thursday 18th April –  Sunshine Strummers 14:00 – 15:00 – Visit from the local Ukelele Group.

Friday 19th April – Alex 14:00 – 15:00 – Alex will be visiting us to perform a selection of popular music and old-time tunes.

Tuesday 23rd April – Kay – Stardust Activity Time 14:00 – 15:00 – Mixed Surprise Session With Games.

Wednesday 24th April – YMCA 15:15 – 16:15 – Afternoon games and exercises with Matt.

Thursday 25th April – Julie’s Art of Noise 13:45 – 15:00 – Will be performing a large selection of popular classic tunes from the past, including old favorites, movie songs and also taking resident requests.

Friday 26th April – Dave’s Jukebox 13:45 – 15:30 – An entertaining sing-a-long with Dave’s Jukebox show.

 

Continue reading...