Nova House Residential Care Home

Nova House Residential Care Home

Nova House Activity Calendar 2017

15 February 2017

A Schedule of our forthcoming events at Nova House for 2017:

 

Thursday 3rd August – Julie’s Art of Noise 13:45 – 15:00 – Will be performing a large selection of popular classic tunes from the past, including old favorites, movie songs and also taking resident requests.

Sunday 6th August – The Nova House Summer Fete 2.00 – 4.30 – Our Annual Summer event, held in the garden and ground of the home, with bric-a-brac stalls, raffle, tombola, games and entertainment for all! Everyone welcome!

Monday 7th August – Church Service 14:30 – 15:30 – Our monthly, multi-denominational, Church service, to be held in-house in the lounge. Everyone welcome.

Thursday 10th August – Pet Pals 14:00 – 15:00 – Will be bringing a small host of cuddly creatures and animals into the home for everyone’s delight.

Friday 11th August – Geoffrey and Jean 13:45 – 15:00 – Geoffrey and Jean will be here for a good old-fashioned entertaining, song and dance afternoon.

Tuesday 15th August– Holy Communion 14:30 – 15:30 – We will be having a Communion service, to be held in-house in the lounge. Everyone welcome.

Friday 18th August – Kate – 13:45 – 15:00 – Sing-along and armchair exercises with Kate.

Saturday 19th August – Tom Fox’s Song-time 14:00 – 15:30 – Tom Fox will be visiting with some classic songs and entertainment.

Wednesday 23rd August – Angela – 

Thursday 24th August – Dave’s Jukebox 13:45 – 15:30 – An entertaining sing-a-long with Dave’s Jukebox show.

Wednesday 30th August – Kate – 13:45 – 15:00 – Sing-along and armchair exercises with Kate.

Thursday 31st August – Alex 14:00 – 15:00 – Alex will be visiting us to perform a selection of popular music and old-time tunes.

Continue reading...